Reflection

You get what you deserve

Do you use cash for your day-to-day transactions? or do you use digital money more for making payments? Do you still use ATM card to widraw some cash?

Almost all payments nowadays can be made through our smart phones digitally. We hardly use cash nowadays, not all. We don’t need our ATM cards, since some ATM machines now have been set for cash widrawal cardlessly. We can also widraw cash through cashier machine in some supermarkets while shopping.

Photo by Jack Sparrow on Pexels.com

Recently I was shopping in the nearest grocery store. This store had three cashier counters. For some reasons I needed cash money and I told the cashier that I needed certain amount of cash. She did not have enough cash in her machine for me. Thinking that next cashier probably had enough cash, I asked the cashier to cancel my transaction and transfer it to the next cashier. She told me that the transaction cannot be canceled. It sounded ridiculous to me.

A little bit of argument and negotiation took place between me and the cashier. I was thinking of how to settle the transaction and taking some cash at the same time through that cashier or the the other cashier. The cashier was also working on a solution for me despite not having enough cash. At the beginning she insisted that I could not cancel my transaction and I would not get enough cash.

I said to her, ‘Make people’ s life easy, and your life will surely become easy’.

I heard an agreement from my back. ‘I agree!’

I then turned my head and saw a lady standing behind me. She had been watching me and the cashier. She agreed with my final statement to the cashier.

Many people do not realise this. There is a law in life, if you want something, firstly give it.  If you want love, give love to people. If you want respect, give respect. If you want a solution for your life problem, try to give solution to other people’s problem.

The law says ‘You will get what you deserve’. It often means that you get what you give.

3 thoughts on “You get what you deserve

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.